Genesis Meganium and CG Venusaur

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MrMeches, Jan 8, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrMeches

    MrMeches New Member

    In Unlimited Play, if a player has #11 Meganium Neo Genesis that has the Pokemon Power: Wild Growth “As long as Meganium is in play, each G Energy card attached to your G Pokemon instead provides GG” and a Crystal Guardians #28 Venusaur with the PokeBody Chlorophyll All Energy that provide only C Energy attached to your G Pokemon provide G Energy instead” in play at the same time, would say a Heal Energy provide 2 G energy?

    Example:

    Active CG Venusaur with no energy attached and Benched NG Meganium.

    Player attaches a Heal Energy card to Venusaur which activates the PokeBody Chlorophyll turning it to G type energy and now that it is a G energy card Meganium’s Pokemon Power activates causing the now G Energy card to count as 2 G energy allowing for the Green Blast attack to do 40 damage.

    I know that is a lot of steps, but I believe this is correct do to Meganium’s Power not saying Basic Energy Card. It is a little confusing at first, but I think the final damage count of 40 is correct. (No other G energy in Play for this example. Just he One Heal Energy card)

    Thanks!

    ~Prof. Fish~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2008
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Any card that provides :grass: is considered a ":grass: energy card" for the purposes of the game. As an example,


    In the circumstance you describe Heal Energy provides:
    :grass::grass:

    And a Boost energy would provide:
    :grass::grass:

    Since it is a ":grass: energy card" and all those cards provide :grass::grass:
    :eek:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page