Giovanni & Devolving

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by DarKlego, Feb 23, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. DarKlego

    DarKlego New Member

    Suppose I have a Giovanni pokemon in play, and play the Giovanni trainer card. I evolve the pokemon, then manage to devolve it. Could I evolve it again that turn? I found the following ruling in the Compendium, but it didn't seem clear to me if it still applied if the Giovanni trainer was played before the pokemon devolved:

    Q. Would the Giovanni trainer card allow a just-devolved Pokémon to evolve again?
    A. Yes. (Jul 11, 2002 WotC Chat, Q37)
  2. surfingpika

    surfingpika New Member

    As I seen the card, I think that it's a contionious effect. No matter when you play it in your turn, it's effects can still be used.

Share This Page