Glaceon EX Crystal Ray Clarification

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by zerov28, Mar 31, 2017.

  1. zerov28

    zerov28 New Member

    If Glaceon EX attacks a Pokemon whose attack places damage counters (such as M Mewtwo EX Damage Change, Trevenant BREAK Silent Fear, etc.) with Crystal Ray, is placing the damage counters prevented (is M Mewtwo EX's Damage Change or Trevenant BREAK's Silent Fear prevented)?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No it is not prevented.
    Placing damage counters is an effect, it is not doing damage.
     

Share This Page