Glaceon vs Togekiss

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ringer149, Jul 6, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ringer149

    Ringer149 New Member

    This situation came up the other day at league and I was wondering if I could get a ruling.
    I have Togekiss and my opponent has a Glaceon(lv44) During his last turn he fliped a heads for Glaceon's Snow Cloak attack. Can I still attack his Glaceon with my Togekiss, flip a coin, get tails and remove 3 damage counters from Togekiss or will that be negated by the Snow Cloak?

    Thanks for any help
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    By analogy to this ruling, you can still attack, but only the effects done to something other than Glaceon will apply. E.G. Psychic lock vs. that Glaceon will still stop the powers & a tail flip by Togekiss will remove counters.
     

Share This Page