Golduck SW and Magmortar LV. X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Zangoosed, Feb 29, 2008.

  1. Zangoosed

    Zangoosed Member

    Ok here is the question:

    My opponent has Magmortar LV. X and uses Flame Buster which reads that it can't use it during your next turn.

    During my next turn I attack with Golduck (SW) using its Encore attack and I choose Flame Buster.

    So I would like to know what happens during my opponents next turn with Magmortar LV. X. Can it use the attack or would it be unable to use any of its attacks?

    Any help on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Encore only applies to the attack you choose. Choosing one that is already prevented adds no other effect.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    In other words, Magmortar would be stuck and not able to attack.
     

Share This Page