Great Encounters Sceptile...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ltofficer, Jul 24, 2008.

  1. ltofficer

    ltofficer New Member

    I have some questions about how sceptile works
    What exactly does sceptiles body mean when it says you can only use it once per turn?
    Does that mean that it only affects one of your pokemon?
    Does the power make every energy attached to your pokemon provide two grass?
    When sceptile is in play can a pokemon with a retreat cost of 2 energy discard just one grass?

    Thanks..
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Once per turn means the effect doesn't 'stack', i.e. if you have two in play it doesn't make every grass energy count as 3, just 2. It does affect all your Pokemon at once, not just one.

    It only works with grass energy to provide two grass energy per basic grass energy attached. Thus, discarding a single basic grass energy let's you pay for a two retreat cost.

    Check the Compendium LvX for more rulings about Wild Growth.
     

Share This Page