Guzma & Omega Barrier

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by SaxyMan, Aug 17, 2017.

  1. SaxyMan

    SaxyMan New Member

    If I play Guzma and select an opponent's Benched Pokemon with the Omega Barrier ancient trait, would I still switch my own Pokemon even though the switch of my opponent's Pokemon is blocked by Omega Barrier?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. You didn't meet the "if you do" requirement.

    The card is still played and discarded though.
    It had an effect, but the effect was blocked.
     

Share This Page