Happy Chance+Holon FF

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by shiftrymaster68, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. shiftrymaster68

    shiftrymaster68 Active Member

    If I have a Blissey MT active with a Holon FF Energy attached and my opponent has a Dusknoir DP Active, and I use Happy Chance to pull back a Fighting. Does Happy Chance do 40 (no Resistance due to FF+Fighting) or 20 (40-20 for Resistance).
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Happy Chance states "Before doing damage, you may do X." It would have the Fighting Energy before doing damage. It would do 20+20 more for the 2 Energy cards it has. 40 total.
     

Share This Page