Ho-oh Rebirth question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Merovingian, Feb 2, 2018.

  1. Merovingian

    Merovingian New Member

    Question: if I have Ho-oh EX in the discard pile, but I have zero energy in the discard pile, can I use Rebirth?

    I know that if you have less than 3 different kinds of energy, you attach as much as you can. But it’s not a ‘may’ and I’m not sure if it needs at least 1 energy for Rebirth to work.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Well, you are still doing something, putting the Ho-Oh EX from the discard pile to your Bench, so you meet the requirement of the Ability doing something.
    After that, you do as much as you can. And if there are no Basic Energy to attach, then you don't do that part.
    But yes, you can use it to bring the Ho-Oh EX back even if you don't have any Basic energy in the discard pile.
     
    Merovingian likes this.

Share This Page