Ho-Oh SW Phoenix Turn

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rayquaza14, May 13, 2008.

  1. Rayquaza14

    Rayquaza14 New Member

    A question regarding the Secret Wonders Ho-Oh.

    It's Power "Phoenix Turn" reads:
    Once during your opponent's turn, if Ho-Oh would be Knocked Out by damage from an attack, you may flip a coin. If heads, Ho-Oh isn't discarded. Instead, remove all damage counters, Special Conditions, and other effects from Ho-Oh. Then, discard all cards attached to Ho-Oh (except for Energy cards). This counts as Ho-Oh being Knocked Out and your opponent takes a Prize card.

    So now I knock his active Ho-Oh with an attack (doing damage not putting damage).
    I then immediately discard my Supporter and say "Your Turn"

    Then he says he didn't have the time to say Phoenix Turn (because I passed the turn so fast)

    What happens?

    Thanks in advance
    Ray14
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    He gets to flip.
    You don't get to use gamesmanship to mess with someone like that.
    Try that at a tournament, and you may find yourself getting a game loss.
     

Share This Page