Ho-Oh's Poke-Power

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prime, Apr 20, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    I was wondering if Ho-Oh's Poke-Power would be shut down by status conditions. I gave the ruling that status conditions would not shut down Ho-Oh's Poke-Power because it doesn't have that clause written on it, and because Ho-Oh's poke-power states to remove all status conditions on it when it activates, meaning that if it got shut off because of status conditions, they wouldn't put it on the card.

    Was I correct?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes. Many people make the mistake of thinking that all Powers are shut off by SCs, but as you realized, that is not the case. There are exceptions.
     

Share This Page