Holon WP??

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by ice_brakerz, Oct 29, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ice_brakerz

    ice_brakerz New Member

    If a water energy is attach to a Holon WP whats the actual effect? take for example is a Machamp DP uses the second attack and flip heads .... i know that the confusion doesn't affect the pokemon that Holon WP is attached to but what about the extra 30 damage does it still go.... cause the card says that prevent all effects of attack

    the extra 30 damage would be an effect of an attack yet at the same time it is also damage

    lol... i am actually kinda confused
     
  2. Rainbowgym

    Rainbowgym Active Member

    Everything what you need to do to calculate damage is not prevented. The coinflip will take place.
    So you can get 90 damage, but you will not become confused.
     
  3. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    If it says, #0 damage, then it is damage.

    If it inflicts a Special Condition, forces a switch, puts damage counters, etc., then it is an effect.
     
  4. ice_brakerz

    ice_brakerz New Member

    oh ok then second question..... if i attach a psychic energy the retreat cost becomes 0 right, vcan i actuallyu discard energy to retreat?
     
  5. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    No. If the retreat cost is zero then you 'discard' zero cards when you retreat.
     
  6. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    0 = 0. If x > 0, then x [DEL]=[/DEL] 0. It's simple algebra.
     
  7. L00p_H01eS

    L00p_H01eS New Member

    thats pre algebra
     
  8. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    Whatever. I skipped Pre-Algebra.
     

Share This Page