Houndoom+Special Dark Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ringer149, Feb 15, 2008.

  1. Ringer149

    Ringer149 New Member

    If I use Houndoom's(GE) Black Fire attack and discard a Special Dark Energy, is the +10 damage from the dark energy added as part of damage calculation making the attack for 80 or will it only do 70?

    ty
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You would get the bonus.
    Damage is calculated before the discard is done. You're just "choosing" it first. It doesn't get discarded until later in the attack.
     

Share This Page