how could I do this

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by armaldo_delta, May 20, 2008.

  1. armaldo_delta

    armaldo_delta New Member

    Sorry if this has been asked before.

    Ok I have 2 Glaceon Lv.X that I want to play.
    But I don't want damage on the cards while playing.

    So is it legal for me (at a POP tournament) to have the 2 Glaceon Lv.X outside the deck face down inside top loaders and two proxy cards in the deck.
    Then show the Glaceon lv.xs in the top loaders to my opponent when I play them so that they know I both have the card and have two of them.

    Or is there a different way to keep them safe and still be allowed to use the deck.

    Or is there no legal way.

    Thanks in advance.:thumb:

    P.S. If you need me to rephrase the question (as I am very bad with grammar) I would be happy to do so.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2008
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Your grammer is fine and the question is clear. Unfortunately you are not allowed to proxy a card to keep it from getting damaged. In fact there are very few reasons a card is ever proxied, and then it may only be proxied by the Head Judge. One example might be when a rare card is accidentally damaged during play and the HJ allows a proxy so the tournament can continue.

    My best advice, if you want to keep those 2 Glaceon Lv.X cards mint is to get a couple more of them to play in your deck. You can also sleeve them and do an edge shuffle instead of a riffle shuffle. Bottom line though, if you play them in a deck, they might end up showing a little wear.

    BDS
     

Share This Page