how many of de same cards can u have in a deck

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by dudeimindo, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. dudeimindo

    dudeimindo New Member

    ex: can u have like 2 salamance and 3 salamence ex in a deck?
     
  2. Lucario EX

    Lucario EX Moderator<br>Fanfic Contest Host

    Yes, but they're not the same cards. To answer your question, 4.
     
  3. Flygon999

    Flygon999 New Member

  4. Heatherdu

    Heatherdu New Member

    This is from the rules on the OP site ->
    The only thing not really addressed are the new LV X cards. In your example, Salamance and Salamance ex are two different cards so you can have up to 4 of each of them in your deck. However, the LV X are not a separate Pokemon so you can have a TOTAL of 4 of the LV X and the card it levels up. So 2 Darkrai and 2 Darkrai LV X are allowed but 4 Darkrai and 1 Darkrai LV X would not be legal as that would be considered 5 Darkrais in the deck.
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    ...because the Level is not part of the name.
    Note that ALL Diamond and Pearl cards have a Level.
    It's just more prominant on the Level X cards.
     
  6. Heatherdu

    Heatherdu New Member

    True. There are three Darkrai in GE with levels 38, 40, and X. I think the confusion especially with little kids is that everyone refers to the Lv X cards as such (Darkrai Lv X) so it seems to be part of its name though in reality it's name is simply Darkrai.
     

Share This Page