Hypno (FFI) interaction with Gladion (CIN)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Tony_W, Feb 13, 2019.

  1. Tony_W

    Tony_W New Member

    Hi Rules Team,

    I have a interesting interaction for you all.

    If a Player using Hypno's Hand Control attack targets a Gladion in the opponent's Hand, what is the interaction? As per the wording on Hand Control the Supporter Card is still being played by the Opponent so the last part of Gladion is still valid. Or would it be considered the player who attacked with Hand Control playing the card and thus would have no effect?

    Thanks in advance.


    Hand Control
    Your opponent reveals his or her hand. You may choose a Supporter card you find there. If you do, your opponent plays that Supporter card. However, you make all decisions for that card. (That Supporter card is discarded.)

    Gladion
    Look at your face-down Prize cards and put 1 of them into your hand. Then, shuffle this Gladion into your remaining Prize cards and put them back face down. If you didn’t play this Gladion from your hand, it does nothing.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, that should qualify. It is being played from the hand and is staying with the owning player. Should work and you get to choose the prize card.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page