I would like an official answer to this (RPS dice)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Skitty, Jun 20, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Skitty

    Skitty New Member

    Someone I know does this and I would like an official answer as if he is allowed to.
    He has a die with Rock/Paper/scissors on each side. He then covers the die with his hand and waits for the opponent to chose. He then lifts his hand to show his choice.
    Are dice usable for a choice this way since the person is chosing the result and isn't rolling it? Or can you not use dice in any way for RPS?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. You cannot use dice in any way for RPS.
    They are too easy to manipulate either to make a random choice or to "change" a choice.

    No dice.
    Period
     

Share This Page