Impersonate Twins

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Box of Fail, Mar 15, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Box of Fail

    Box of Fail New Member

    Can I discard a Twins from my deck using Impersonate when I am not behind on prize cards?

    If so, will its effect be nullified? Since Twins says, "you may use this card only if you have more Prize cards left than your opponent," I would assume you can still activate its effect with Impersonate, since you are not actually using Twins, but discarding it. Is this correct?

    Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, you can discard any Supporter.
    You only get to use its effect if you meet its conditions.

    What you are not doing is "playing it".
    You are still trying to "use it".
     

Share This Page