Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Infertar Returns!!! [DP-On]

Status
Not open for further replies.

burnpsy

This is a deck that has been in the works since the start of the season when I started playing in tournaments... this deck has never actually been in a tournament, but it appears to be able to do a good job... after the creation of the deck, it obtained a small following (not nearly enough to affect the game). Now that the new season approaches, I changed the deck to match... and it isn't doing too well... One last thing, this isn't the first time I posted this for the new season, but with Legends Awakened coming, I need to tune it up... Also, if a card is blatantly obvious to add then I probably don't have it but feel free to mention it... I haven't bought more cards since SW, and I have a limited budget...

Infertar

Pokemon (19)

3-2-2-1 Infernape Lv. X (DP-DP-DP-Promo)
2/1-3 Magmortar (MT/SW-SW)
2-1 Arcanine (SW-SW)
2 Smeargle (SW)

Trainer / Supporter / Stadium (23)

4 Bebe's Search
3 Roseanne's Research
1 Time - Space Distortion
2 Night Maintenance
3 Warp Point
2 Team Galactic's Mars
4 Rare Candy
3 PlusPower
1 Premier Ball

Energy (18)

18 Fire Energy

The Strategy

Discard energy as fast as possible, paying no attention to whether I'm decking myself out or not as long as Infernape LV. X is in play. Suicide Magmortar and Arcanine help with this concept, Smeargle drains Energy from the deck at the start of the game to ensure I don't draw them often. TGM is filler. Water = GG. Now do you see what I meant by this deck isn't doing well? the loss of Delcatty (PK) was pretty big, even though this deck used only one copy...

Phew, that was tiring to type... I think I should also note that I WILL list cards I don't have that people recommend...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended Cards

1 Infernape MD
2 Bronzong MT
2 Bronzor MT
4 Felicity's Drawing
1 more Premier Ball