Island hermit

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by bonslypwns, Feb 27, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. bonslypwns

    bonslypwns New Member

    Is it anti-GG? Why would they want to flip their prizeS? Discuss!
     
  2. lolzorz

    lolzorz New Member

    well....its been known for quite a while that GG wont flip over their prizes....but i wouldnt call it a complete counter.
     
  3. SPARTA

    SPARTA New Member

    G&G simply won't use it. Its good if that is your only draw card, because then they can't use your draw.
     
  4. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    LOL,

    Except that I did use my opponents Island Hermit when playing GG. I just flipped a single prize that I could afford for the draw that I needed more than the +20 damage.

    Once all prizes are flipped you can Telepass Island Hermit for a free Bill.

    Island Hermit isn't anti GG at all. Though a few players incorrectly think that it is, I guess because they believe that you flip two prizes for the two card draw.
     
  5. SLOW DECK

    SLOW DECK New Member

    "Choose Up To 2 Cards" is the wording, thus NO Poke is correct again.
     
  6. Mew*

    Mew* Active Member

    So basically you have to hope you're playing a n00b that never bothered to carfully read the card. :nonono:

    Nope, not a counter.
     
  7. mca3

    mca3 New Member

    True!!!
     
  8. Flygon999

    Flygon999 New Member

    LOL!! imagine a kid playing Island Hermit in G&G!:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:
     
  9. bonslypwns

    bonslypwns New Member

    Oh... sorry. :(
     

Share This Page