Items and Lv. X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Gyarados11, May 22, 2008.

  1. Gyarados11

    Gyarados11 New Member

    The level X rule states: Put this card onto your Active (Pokemon). (Pokemon) LV. X can use any attack, Poke-Power, or Poke-Body from its previous Level.
    With the release of MD we have both Dialga and Palkia that have an item and can level up.
    Question: Is a Palkia Lv. X able to use the effect of the basic Palkia's item since it is not an attack, Poke-Power, or Poke-Body?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Yes, it keeps its access to the held item of the earlier level.
     

Share This Page