Jamming/Koing pokemon Vs. Copycat

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by chriscobi634, Mar 5, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. chriscobi634

    chriscobi634 New Member

    If I have Ampharos on the bench, and my opponent plays Copycat. Resulting in one of their pokemon being KOed, does the prize get included in the number they Copycat for?

    So say I have 5 in hand when they copycat, with prize that would be 6. Do they Copycat for 5 or 6?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Check when you do the damage from the Power.
    "After" they use the Supporter.
    So, they will get their cards and then, afterwards, you place the counters, KO their Pokemon, and take your prize.

    I know a lot of players do things quickly and all together without waiting for everything to resolve before moving onto the next action, but when doing so confuses the game state, sometimes you have to slow down and follow the steps one by one to make sure things are done right.
     

Share This Page