Jaw Bite

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by JohnnyBlaze, Feb 21, 2008.

  1. JohnnyBlaze

    JohnnyBlaze New Member

    [​IMG]

    Mawile's Jaw Bite does not specify Mawile doing the damage so say I use Jaw Bite, then on my opponents turn Mawile gets KO'd, can my new Pokemon do +20 in attacks? Similar question if I retreat Mawile on my next turn after using Jaw Bite does the new attacker get to do +20? :metal:
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Since the bonus damage is "after applying Weakness and Resistance", that means the effect resides on the Pokemon being attacked.
    So, Any of your Pokemon that attack it next turn get the bonus damage as long as their same defending Pokemon has remained in the Active position.
     

Share This Page