Jirachi Prism Star and Ability Lock

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Tony_W, Jul 25, 2018.

  1. Tony_W

    Tony_W New Member

    Hi Rules Team,

    I couldn't find anything about this in the FAQ or past rulings, probably because it's unique. The new Jirachi Prism Star has the following ability:

    Wish Upon a Star
    You can use this ability during your turn, if you take this card as a face-down Prize card, before you put it in your hand, and if you have room on your Bench. Play this Pokemon onto your Bench, then take 1 more Prize card.

    How does this ability interact with Garbotoxin or Bide Barricade? Is Jirachi considered in play while it's in transition from prize cards to hand/bench? Thanks in advance!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Jirachi wins. It is not in any zone that those effects affect and so Wish Upon a Star ignores them and works just fine.
     
    Otaku likes this.
  3. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    For completeness:
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page