Jirachi TEU 99 Stellar Wish

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MCRFamEx, Feb 14, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. MCRFamEx

    MCRFamEx New Member

    If you had Jirachi in active at the start of your turn and you use Stellar Wish. Then you Guzma and then retreat back into the same Jirachi can you Stellar Wish again?

    It says once per turn, but since it moved to bench and back to active does that reset it similar to how Exeggcute resets when going back to discard you can then use Propagate again?

    In the case you have a second Jirachi in play you can bring it up and use Stellar wish again for this Pokemon, correct?

    Thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Going to the bench is not like changing zones. It won't clear Abilities.
    Going to the bench will only clear Attack effects and Special Conditions.
    Abilities are kept track of even if the Pokemon moves around the In Play zone.

    If you have a different Jirachi in play and you are able to move it to the Active position, then yes, you would be able to use that one's Stellar Wish as well.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page