Kabutops PK Poke-Body and Cessation

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by KingGengar, Sep 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KingGengar

    KingGengar New Member

    Kabutops PK:

    Primal Stage - As long as Kabutops is your Active Pokemon, your opponent can't play any Basic Pokemon or Evolutions Cards from his or her hand to evolve his or her Active Pokemon. (Poke-BODY)

    Let's say I have Kabutops active and my opponent has Vibrava d active with Cessation Crystal attached. Opponent wants to evolve to Flygon d EX. Obviously, the CC negates Kabutops' Poke-Body, but when the Flygon d EX is attached, the CC gets discarded. Therefore, if the CC is getting discarded, does Kabutops' Poke-Body return and thus negate the evolution, or does the evolution happen *before* the actual discarding of the CC?

    Sorry if this is convoluted.
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    not quite in constant time

    No problem, not too convoluted for us.

    Cessation Crystal doesn't get discarded unless the PKMN its attached to _is_ an ex, according the text on the card. Therefore, this tool is not discarded until the evolution is complete. At that point, Cessation Crystal is discarded, and Primal Stare is reactivated, but too late to prevent the evolution that caused the discard.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page