Kecleon Camouflage

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MrMeches, Jun 8, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. MrMeches

    MrMeches New Member

    This question is from a person at league and it was interesting as the wording is slightly vague on the Poke-Body:

    If you are using Kecleon and it is on your bench, (in this example we are using Zapdos MD), with a basic :lightning attached, will the bench damage be reduced to 0 by Zapdos' attack?


    Kecleon Secret Wonders #52

    Poke Body- Camouflage
    If any basic Energy card attached to Kecleon is the same type as the Attacking Pokemon's type, any damage done by attacks from that Pokemon to Kecleon is reduced by 40 (after applying weakness and resistance.)


    Zapdos Majestic Dawn #14

    :lightning:lightning:colorless Raging Thunder 80
    Does 40 damage to one of your Pokemon, and don;t apply Weakness and Resistance to this damage.

    The target is in the fact the Camouflage does not specify which Attacking Pokemon but just an Attacking Pokemon.

    THanks for your help on this one!

    Prof. Fish
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, per the wording, that would work.
     

Share This Page