Kecleon Comotion

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by HYPER EEVEE, Sep 29, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. HYPER EEVEE

    HYPER EEVEE Iron Chef - Master Emeritus

    Say you were using kecleon against an Ex card with multiple weaknesses like wailord and you had a (L)&(G) attached to it would the weakness kick in twice because his power says counts as every type and it doesnt say it is only one at a time and same thing with a pokemon with a weakness and a resistance like Pidgey would you apply both?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It would double and then double again.
    This is a recent official ruling from Pokemon USA.
    For the Pidgey, you would apply weakness first, then resistance. That situation is covered in the rule book.
     
  3. Carrington388

    Carrington388 New Member

    So, with the ruling of Weakness doubling for dual-Weakness EX Pokémon, can the same for Resistance doubling be said for those with dual Resistances? (For example, (excuse me using a made-up card as an example, those in the future EX Dragon set are...confusing) Gligar EX, Resistance to both Fighting and Lightning, facing a Kecleon with one Fighting Energy and one Lightning Energy attached, taking 60 less damage from Kecleon)
     
  4. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    That would seem to be a reasonable assumption, albeit less likely to occour.
     
  5. Porygon3

    Porygon3 New Member

    hope both maginfyer and weakness guard are alowed in Nintendos formats...
     
  6. HYPER EEVEE

    HYPER EEVEE Iron Chef - Master Emeritus

    magnifier is not in e-on but you can use crystal shard
     

Share This Page