Kecloen Question?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by LTEDDYBEAR, Dec 14, 2003.

  1. LTEDDYBEAR

    LTEDDYBEAR New Member

    I got a Kecleon card and it says some thing like this, "Kecleon becomes the same type as every energy cards attached to it." Does that mean if you have a fire and a water energy attached it's both a fire and water pokemon or can you just pick one type? And can you switch back and forth?
     
  2. swanton1717

    swanton1717 New Member

    It becomes both fire and water types at the same time.
     
  3. LTEDDYBEAR

    LTEDDYBEAR New Member

    How does that work if a pokemon has a weakness to fire and then a resistence to water?
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    As outlined in the rulebook (Calculating Damage):

    Weakness first, then Resistance.

    So you would double the damage and then subtract 30 from that number.

    Let's say Kekleon's attack did 20. You would double to 40 and then subtract 30 to give a final result of 10 damage.
    If you flipped two heads and did 40 base damage, you would double to 80 and then subtract 30 to give a final result of 50 damage.
     
  5. LTEDDYBEAR

    LTEDDYBEAR New Member

    Thanks Guys!
     

Share This Page