Keldeo EX - Rush In ability

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by squidding_doctor, Oct 31, 2012.

  1. squidding_doctor

    squidding_doctor New Member

    Hello!

    I have a question regarding Keldeo EX and its ability 'Rush In'.

    http://pokebeach.com/scans/boundaries-crossed/142-keldeo-ex.jpg

    Rush in states that 'Once during your turn, if this Pokemon is on your bench, you may switch this Pokemon with your Active'.

    Now can this be used once per Keldeo EX? Or can you only use one Rush in per turn?
     
  2. PidgeyCornerFTW

    PidgeyCornerFTW New Member

    The "once" refers to that particular Keldeo EX, so if you Rush In and retreat to something else, you can't Rush In with the same Keldeo EX.

    If you have a 2nd Keldeo EX on the bench though, you can Rush In a 2nd time :smile:
     
  3. squidding_doctor

    squidding_doctor New Member

    Excellent! Makes the Vaniluxe match up alot better. Or any build that locks for that matter.
     
  4. Amt

    Amt New Member

    Is Vanilluxe still in the format??
     
  5. Nugget_

    Nugget_ New Member

    Apparently. NVI, AMT. Same set as terrakion.
     
  6. ogremarauder

    ogremarauder New Member

    He meant "is it considered playable?" I'm sure.

    And that would be 'not really'
     
  7. Shaymin Of The Skies

    Shaymin Of The Skies <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Preeeety sure that Amt's a girl actually.

    And from an outsiders perspective who still keeps an eye on the news, I can say that I haven't seen Vanilluxe on anything in months. So I'm guessing it's not as played as it used to be.
     

Share This Page