Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Kingdra-Is it really THAT good?

Brawler

<a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=
Hi. I'm Brawler1624, and I am somewhat new to the pokegym. I have heard hype about Kingdra,
and I'm here to talk about it.

Now, as for the title, is it really THAT good?

.......Well, yes.

Kingdra has several things going for it.

For starters, it's a stage 2. Meh, right? Well, no. It's pretty much the oppisite.

Look at it.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kingdra LV.52 – Water – HP130
Stage 2 – Evolves from Seadra

[.] Aqua Stream: Choose any number of Water Energy in your discard pile, show them to your opponent, and do 10 damage for each Energy card. Then, return those Energy to your deck and shuffle your deck.
[W] Dragon Pump: 40 damage. You may discard 2 cards from your hand. If you do, this attack does an additional 20 damage and does 20 damage to 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokemon.

Weakness: Lightning (+30)
Resistance: none
Retreat: 1

Credit goes to WPM for the translation.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHOA! 1 :water: can do 60, along with 20 to one of the bench, with two cards discarded?

It gets better.

By abusing the second attack, you can discard :water: energy so late game Aqua Stream will
be deadly. (Felicity helps, too.)

Q:And 130HP? Can it get much better?

A:Yes.

A:With Pluspowers around, donks can become frequent, making it a destructive deck.

Q: Does this mean it will dominate the format like GG?

A: Yes and no.

Yes, it will with the new bubble coat coming out,

and no. There is 1 card capable of stopping it:
Luxray LV.51 – Lightning – HP120
Stage 2 – Evolves from Luxio

Poke-Body: Rivalry
If your opponent has any Pokemon LV.X in play, all of this Pokemon's attacks do an additional 50 damage to any Active Pokemon.