Kirlia's Life Drain vs. Dustox

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prof Donphan, Jan 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prof Donphan

    Prof Donphan Member

    Is Kirlia Life Drain attack prevented from Dustox "Protective Dust" pokebody?
    So Dustox receive or not damage until it's 10 Hp from KO?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 7, 2004
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    From the Compendium:
    == PROTECTIVE DUST (Dustox - EX: Ruby/Sapphire)
    Q. If I have an attack that "places damage counters", is that considered an effect which is blocked by Dustox's "Protective Dust"?
    A. Yes it is; placing damage counters is NOT the same as damage (doing damage) and would therefore be blocked. (Oct 30, 2003 PUI Rules Team
    )
    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page