Knocking out Evolved EX type Pokemon by Devolving them.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prof. Douglas Zuver, Sep 18, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Prof. Douglas Zuver

    Prof. Douglas Zuver New Member

    There is an Evolved EX type Pokemon in play such as Wailord ex. It has a lot of damage on it, perhaps 140 damage. Somehow through the course of the game, it is devolved by whatever means such as Retro Energy or an Opponent's attack like Sandstorm's Omastar's "Pull Down" attack. In this case, the Wailord ex card is removed leaving a Wailmer with 140 damage on it. Since Wailmer would be the Pokemon fainting instead of Wailord ex, wouldn't the opponent only get one prize instead of two?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    I would say "most definitely"; only one prize gets taken because you're KO'ing the Wailmer, not the Wailord-EX.

    Good question,
    - CHRISBO, Team Compendium
     

Share This Page