LA Ditto's Poke-Body: "Ditto DNA"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ~Blazi-King~, Aug 10, 2008.

  1. ~Blazi-King~

    ~Blazi-King~ New Member

    Ditto
    Poke-Body: Ditto DNA
    As long as Ditto is your Active Pokemon, its maximum HP is the same as your opponent's Active Pokemon. Ditto can use the attacks of that Pokemon as its own. (You still need the necessary Energy to use each Attack.) If that Pokemon is no longer your opponenet's Active Pokemon, choose 1 of your opponent's Active Pokemon for Ditto to copy.

    My question is:

    Is Ditto's Maximum HP the same as the Defending Pokemon's remaining HP? Or is the Maximum implied as well to the latter part of that Pokebody? Its reading like the "Maximum HP" is just referring to Ditto...

    Thanks a ton!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Maximum means what is printed on their card.
    So if you have Ditto against a Wailord, Ditto has 200 HP.
     

Share This Page