Larvitar

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Darkmasterchris, Nov 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darkmasterchris

    Darkmasterchris New Member

    A Question About Mounatin Eater Larvitar it stats-Your Opponent Discards the top card from his or her deck.Then Remove a damage counter from larvitar. does that mean if i dont have any damage counters i wouldnt be able to remove the damage or is the damage removal part opitional


    Sincerialy Confused Proffesor
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Well, if you don't have any damage counters you certainly won't be able to remove them now, can you? :rolleyes:

    However, the text of the card does not say that "you MAY remove...", so therefore in this case it is mandatory to remove a counter if you have any on the Larvitar.

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page