Latias EX / ARcanine and Multi Energy confusion

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by annisarich, Feb 13, 2004.

  1. annisarich

    annisarich New Member

    Latias EX
    Mist Ball: 100
    Discard an(F) Energy and a (w)energy attached to Latias EX

    Can I have a Multi Energy and a water and an electric attached to Latias and only discard the Water energy?



    Arcanine
    Burn Up 60
    Flip a coin and if tails discard ann fire energy card attached to Arcanine.

    multi Energy could be used to pay the cost of Arcaniane's Burn up . IE: Multi counts as the fire and have two water. You flip but never need to discard the fire energy cards because they aint there.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2004
  2. Pidgeotto Trainer

    Pidgeotto Trainer New Member

    You do need to discard from Arcanine and 2 nrg from Latias. Multi doesn't prevent these.
     
  3. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    MIST BALL - Well, you still have to discard two energies (one fire, one water), and since the Multi Energy only counts as one energy (even though it provides multiple types) you still have to get rid of the Water or you won't be able to do the attack.

    BURN UP - Multi Energy and Rainbow Energy counts as all energy types, all the time; it cannot avoid counting as a given type. So if you have to discard "all Fire Energy cards", then Multi & Rainbow have to go into the discard pile.

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     

Share This Page