latias ex question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by LifeVirus7, Feb 21, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. LifeVirus7

    LifeVirus7 New Member

    can i use two rainbow energies and a non- :fire: / :water: energy and still use mist ball? the wording on the card says: "discard a :fire: and a :water: energy from latias ex", not discard a :fire: and a "water" energy from latias ex or this attack does nothing". thanks for answering
     
  2. SlimeyGrimey

    SlimeyGrimey New Member

    Yes, you could use mist ball with two rainbow and another non-fire/water energy. You would have to discard the two rainbows though, they count as every type of energy and, therefore, must be discarded if there is nothing else to discard.
     
  3. Victor

    Victor New Member

    of course you can discard the rainbow energies
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Not only "can", but "have to" if they are the only energies supplying Fire and Watter attached to Latias ex.
     

Share This Page