Liabilty/Burning aura

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by GUERO51, May 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GUERO51

    GUERO51 New Member

    This situation came up in my son's match. My son had 2 Prizes left and his opponent had 1. He had Weezing active and used liabilty on his opponent's Electrode EX. His opponent draws his last prize but in between turns he brings up typhlosion with burning aura to KO his electrode ex, which allows him to draw his last 2 prizes. The question I have is, after he attacks ,do the in betwwen turns effects carry out even though his opponent grabbed his last prize first or would it be considered a draw since the poke body from typho KO's his Ex pokemon to allow him to draw his last 2 prizes? I would like to know this for future rulings with this combo.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The game ended at the end of the turn when Weezing got KO'd.
    It never moved on to the "between turn" phase since there was not going to be a "next turn",
    So, the Electrode Ex was not KO'd.
    The opponent won.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page