Looker's Investigation

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by badganondorf, Feb 28, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. badganondorf

    badganondorf New Member

    I remember at Worlds 2009 when we had this weird ruling on Looker's that you may check the the card you draw from Looker one by one and you are allowed to decide to stop drawing cards in any point. In any other "draw up to X cards" -card you must decide how many cards you are going to draw before you start drawing.

    So, was this weird ruling only in effect at Worlds 09ยด because of Japanese players or is this ruling still in effect. I couldn't find anything about it from the Compendium so I was wondering if it ever even became an active ruling in U.S. and in Europe.

    Thank you in advance.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You have that backwards.
    The ruling at Worlds was that you cannot do that.
    The ruling was made at Worlds because Japanese players were playing it that you could and they were instructed to play it the way we do.
     

Share This Page