LVX goes on top of deck???

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by glaceon_master, May 30, 2008.

  1. glaceon_master

    glaceon_master New Member

    ok so the rule for LVX is when the highest stage needs to be taken off the LVX goes on top of ur deck and teh highest evoluiton needs to go in ur hand is that true i dnt remember where i heard this frm i think the rules in the bookbut i dnt remember can anyoneconfirm it like on a website or soemthing??:confused::confused:
     
  2. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    It goes back to the entire idea of Lv.Xs. Lv.Xs aren't supposed to be considered a different stage or pokemon from the non Lv.X card. When you level up a Pokemon, the Lv.X is considered to be the same Pokemon as the non-Lv.X. That is why both cards share the same name, and that is why the Lv.X can use all the attacks, powers, and bodies (and berries/random attached items) on the non-Lv.X card.

    So when someone devolves the highest stage of evolution on your Lv.X, and the non-Lv.X card is a stage 1 or stage 2, the Lv.X is considered the same card and goes with the non-Lv.X card when it is removed.

    Hopefully that explains the logic behind Lv.Xs.

    The Compenium Lv.X can be found at http://compendium.pokegym.net/compendium-lvx.html

    I can find the exact ruling where this is mentioned though.
     
  3. revdjweb

    revdjweb New Member

    my understanding is that the level x goes wherever the de-evolved pokemon goes, whether it's back into the hand, back into the deck, whatever. they both go to the same place.
     
  4. DarkStar20

    DarkStar20 Front Page Editor

    Well this would be nice to have a little clarification on! :) Cause if it causes the LVX card to go back
    to the top of the deck, I would use the EX Power Keepers Omastar with Pulldown . :) Imagine if your
    opponent has two or more LVX's, not only do they get the evolution sent back to their hand so they
    can't play the LVX card the next turn, but they will spend their next couple of turns drawing back
    those LVX's, might as well be skipping the draws those turns.
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    This is correct.
    Wherever the lower level card goes, the level x goes as well.
     
  6. DarkStar20

    DarkStar20 Front Page Editor

    lol, I was afraid you'd say that. I guess Omastar will stay in my binder for now. :)
     

Share This Page