Lysandre Labs vs Bursting Balloon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by maniary, Jul 9, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. maniary

    maniary New Member

    Hi all,

    I had a question about how Lysandre Labs interacts with Bursting Balloon. Here's the game scenario:

    Player A attaches Bursting Balloon to their active Pokemon and passes their turn.

    During Player B's turn, the player plays a Lysandre Labs which nullifies all effects on tool cards. Player B then attacks Player A's active Pokemon.

    I understand that due to Lysandre Labs, Player B's Pokemon will not be damaged by Player A's Bursting Balloon effect. The Bursting Balloon will also not be discarded at the end of the turn since the "discard at the end of your opponent's turn" effect is also invalidated.

    What happens then if Player A replaces the stadium and passes their turn? Does the Bursting Balloon then get discarded at the end of Player B's turn as per the wording on the card?
     

Share This Page