M&A Strength Charm Problem

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mozartrules, Mar 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mozartrules

    mozartrules New Member

    The new Strength Charm says:

    Whenever and attack from the Pokemon that Strength Charm is attached to does damage to the Active Pokemon (after applying Weakness and Resistance) the attack does 10 more damage. At the end of the turn in which this happens, discard Strength Charm.

    This is not going to happen very often unless that gets changed to the Defending Pokemon. Would it be reasonable to play the card this way until we can get a correction?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Why?
    There are two Active Pokemon. The Attacking and the Defending.
    Strength Charm will add to damage done to either Active.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page