Machamp (HL) Brick Smash

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Tahna, Jun 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tahna

    Tahna New Member

    My opponent has a Pokémon-EX out, I have a HL Machamp with two fighting energy attached to it.
    How much damage would Brick Smash do, 40 or 70?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    It would do 70. The key to figuring this out is the wording of the attack. It says that the attack damage isn't affected by any effects "on the Defending Pokemon." The effect of the Overzealous Poke-Body is not on the Defending Pokemon, it is on Machamp, therefore it is not ignored by Brick Smash and it adds 30 more damage.

    BDS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page