Magcargo and Magma Pool

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by dkates, Sep 9, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Revelation Magcargo's Power, Magma Pool, reads, "If Magcargo is your Active Pokemon and moves to the bench,...". My question is, does this include when the effect of a Trainer moves it to the Bench, or only when it retreats? Later, in parentheses, the Power says, "(You can't choose an Energy card you used to pay the Retreat Cost.)".
  2. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    If Magcargo goes to the Bench by Retreating, use of a Trainer, a Power, or an Attack, the power kicks in (if there is still an energy card attached to it). The "can't choose an energy card used to pay the Retreat Cost" is because you still have to Discard 3 energies (i think off the top of my head) to Retreat to the Bench. Then if there is any energy left attached to Magcargo, one would be moved off it to the new Active.
  3. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Thanks, that's what I thought.

Share This Page