Magearna Ex's "Sacred Heart" vs Zoroark Break Foul Play

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Xbal, Jun 18, 2017.

  1. Xbal

    Xbal New Member

    Magearna Ex has the following ability:
    Prevent all effects of your opponent's attacks, except damage, done to each of your Pokémon that has any Metal Energy attached to it. (Existing effects are not removed.)

    Zoroark Break has the following attack:

    Choose 1 of your opponent's Active Pokémon's attacks and use it as this attack.

    Is Zoroark break able to copy an attack from a pokemon with a metal energy attached to it? Does the copying count as an effect of an attack - since the attack is achieving the specific effect of mimicking at attack?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It can copy the attack.
    Being aware of attack text is not the same as performing or placing an effect on that Pokemon.
     

Share This Page