Magmortar and Scramble

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ajax, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. Ajax

    Ajax New Member

    If I play a Scramble energy on my magmortar SW, and i have more prize cards left than my opponent, how much do i heal by?
    Also, does it make his first attack do 60 damage, or zero when i have more prize cards???
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You remove 2 Damage counters when you attach a Fire Energy card, and Scramble is only one card ... so 2 counters are removed.

    As long as you have more Prize cards, Scramble will provide 3 Energy of all types, so you'd do 60 Damage with Flame Blast. The attack says "Energy" not "Energy card".

    BDS
     

Share This Page