Magmortar lv. X, Salamance EX, Gardevoir lv. X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pikamaster, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. Pikamaster

    Pikamaster Active Member

    Hi. Three questions. 1. Can you discard a double rainbow energy for magmortar lv. X's flame bluster? 2. If you have two :water: one :fire: and a multi anergy on a salamance EX PK and use hydro wave, do you have to discard the multi energy along with the :water: energy? 3. If there is an unown G on a pokemon, would gardevoir lv. X's bringdown affect that pokemon? Thanks.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    1. Can you discard a double rainbow energy for magmortar lv. X's flame bluster?
    Yes, it provides :fire: so it satisfies the requirement

    2. If you have two :water: one :fire: and a multi anergy on a salamance EX PK and use hydro wave, do you have to discard the multi energy along with the :water: energy?
    Yes, Multi provides :water: so it has to go

    3. If there is an unown G on a pokemon, would gardevoir lv. X's bringdown affect that pokemon?
    Bring Down is an effect, so it is prevented

    BDS
     
  3. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    There have been a couple questions regarding the answer to the Magmortar LvX question above. People are reading a little something extra into the question. It is not asking if the DRE will pay the entire cost for the attack, just if you can use a DRE as a :fire:. Perhaps the intent of the question was to ask if DRE would pay the entire cost, so I'll answer that too. You might remember that there is an errata on Magmortar LvX:
    Because the requirement is now 2 :fire: CARDS, DRE only pays half the cost. You still need another :fire: card.

    BDS
     

Share This Page