Manectric's Attract Current, do I have a choice?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TeH_JERGEN, Feb 11, 2009.

  1. TeH_JERGEN

    TeH_JERGEN New Member

    Teh new Manetric's second attack Attract Current says search your deck and attach a basic electric energy to one of your Pokemon. I was wondering, do I have a choice in teh matter considering it does not say you may search, it just flat out says search.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You have to search, but since the deck is not public knowledge, you do not have to find any energy to attach. It makes no difference if the energy is there or not, you can choose not to find any.

    BDS
     

Share This Page