Master ball vs. Lvl x (and other questions)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prize_Card, Jun 13, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Prize_Card

    Prize_Card New Member

    I was just wondering if you could get a level x off of a master ball? master ball says evolution or basic. Is lets say a gardevoir level x considered a evolution?

    Oh and when you level up do you get rid of special conditions, and if they disable you does it get rid of that?

    Oh and can you use kirlia's psychic research to use ur stevens and have 6 cards in ur hand to use it, just like gardevoir and your opponents stevens?

    Thanks I need to know some of this for nats
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    A Level X card is a Level Up card.
    But when Diamond and Pearl came out, Pokemon USA announced that all old cards that allow you to do things to "Basic and (or) Evolution cards" also allow you to do that to Level X cards.

    Note that the card has to say both things.

    Master Ball says both, so it can get a Level X.

    Leveling up gets rid of ALL effects including Special Conditions and Disable.

    Yes, 6 cards in hand total. The Steven's is not in your hand.
     

Share This Page