Max Energy Source? Delcatty R&S

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Freddy K., Dec 25, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Freddy K.

    Freddy K. New Member

    Max Energy Source on R&S Holo Delcatty - in a single 1-on-1 battle, do you count the energy on YOUR Delcatty, as well as the opponent's ACTIVE Pokémon?

    The attack reads, "Does 10 damage times the amount of Energy attached to all of your Active Pokémon".

    Chee-ars!

    ~fK =)
     
  2. Mr. Grass

    Mr. Grass New Member

    Nope, you only do damage equal to the energy on your Delcatty. Note, the text says "your active pokemon" not "all (or each) active pokemon". If it was 2 vs 2 you'd count the energy on Delcatty and your other active, that's why the attack mentions other pokemon.
     
  3. Freddy K.

    Freddy K. New Member

    Had a look at the SS version, yep you're right - wish they added a _bit_ more detail... for the older players amongst us in any case =)

    Thanks
    ~fK:)
     

Share This Page